Sharing FAQ

Which areas of the Project/Opportunity can my Extended Network Users see?

Extended network users added to a project will be able to see full project details and will have access to Notes, Tasks, Project/Opportunity Calendar Events, Tags, Bookmarks, Files and Email History.

The Extended Network User will only be able to see emails sent between themselves and you, and other emails they have related to the Project. Any correspondence between you and other project contacts will not be viewable by the Extended Network User.

Which areas of the Project/Opportunity can my Extended Network Users edit?

Extended Network Users will only be able to edit the Status and Stage of a Project. The Status and Stage selected by the Extended Network User will not be copied to any other user and will only apply to that particular login. Extended Network Users cannot edit any other part of the Project.

The Extended Network User can add and edit Bookmarks, Files and Tags. Any tags added or edited by the Extended Network User will only apply to them and will not change for other Project Team Members.

An Extended Network User cannot view or edit Team Members.

What happens when I remove an Extended Network User from a Project/Opportunity?

Access will only remain for any files uploaded by the Extended Network User to a Project/Opportunity. All other files will no longer be viewable.

Extended Network Users will also be able to view their own personal Tag list and Email History between you and them, and any Email history they have related to the project.

I am an Extended Network User for another Project. Why can’t I edit Project details?

Extended Network users can only edit the Status and Stage of a project, and these will only change for youruser. As you and the Project owner do not share contacts, it is not possible to alter Accounts and Contacts for the Project.

If you would require full control of a project, you can create a sub-project which you will be the owner of.

How do I Add / Edit my share code?

To Add or Edit your share code:

1. Click on My Account at the top right of any Web Office page.

  1. Click on Add Share Code or Change.
  2. Enter you Share Code and click Save.

How do I know a user’s share code?

There’s only one way to know a user’s share code. Ask! If you invite a business from the Kazeli Business Network by using the “Start Sharing” link this goes through an approval process which bypasses the need to know the Share Code of a particular user.